Rooftop Sailors

Rooftop Sailors, 2022 FR 08.07.22 02:00 ROOFTOP SAILORS Rooftop Sailors, 2022 FR 08.07.22 02:00 ROOFTOP SAILORS

It is not without reason that rooftop sailors are called "rock pigs" in Germany. Concerts ends with guitarists squirming and a standing drummer, with not only the front row in danger of being blown away by this resounding rock coward. But despite the demolition, organizers describe them as surprisingly housebroken.

After a tour through Germany and England and numerous open-air gigs in Germany in 2018, the band from Thun was all about singles in 2019: The EP "Uranium" is a diverse portfolio of five songs, which underlines the band's signature. Thanks to their constant presence, the band got a gig at the 2019 Gurten Festival and received airplay on various radio stations such as SRF3, Rete Tre and neo1.

The band was by no means inactive during the global pandemic. On the contrary: the band has their debut album in the starting blocks! "Kaleidoscope" will be released in November 2021 and is a snapshot of the world of four young adults and what it triggers in them. With a badass attitude, the album describes the romanticized view of the contrasts of our time. Critical lyrics with (almost) too much coolness - set to music as riffy swagger rock with the aim of shaking up the Swiss music scene.

Rooftop Sailors

Rooftop Sailors, 2022 FR 08.07.22 02:00 ROOFTOP SAILORS Rooftop Sailors, 2022 FR 08.07.22 02:00 ROOFTOP SAILORS

Nicht ohne Grund nennt man Rooftop Sailors in Deutschland "Rockschweine". Konzerte enden mit sich am Boden windenden Gitarristen und stehendem Drummer, wobei nicht nur die erste Reihe Gefahr läuft, von dieser schallenden Rockfeige umgehauen zu werden. Doch trotz Abriss bezeichnen Veranstalter sie als überraschend stubenrein.

Nach einer Tour durch Deutschland und England und zahlreichen Openair-Gigs in Deutschland im 2018 drehte sich 2019 bei den Thunern alles um Singles: Die EP "Uranium" ist ein vielfältiges Portfolio von fünf Songs, welches die Handschrift der Band untermalt. Durch die konstante Präsenz verschaffte sich die Band unter anderem einen Gig am Gurtenfestival 2019 und erhielt Airplay auf diversen Radiostationen wie SRF3, Rete Tre und neo1.

Während der globalen Pandemie wurde die Thuner Band keineswegs inaktiv. Im Gegenteil: Die Band hat ihr Debüt-Album in den Startlöchern! "Kaleidoscope" erscheint im November 2021 und ist eine Momentaufnahme der Welt von vier jungen Erwachsenen und was diese in ihnen auslöst. Mit Badass-Attitude beschreibt das Album die romantisierte Sicht auf die Kontraste unserer Zeit. Kritische Texte mit (beinahe) zu viel Coolness - vertont als riffiger Swagger-Rock, mit dem Ziel, die Schweizer Musikszene aufzumischen.