Dabu Fantastic

Dabu Fantastic, 2022 DABU FANTASTIC SA 09.07.22 22:00 Dabu Fantastic, 2022 DABU FANTASTIC SA 09.07.22 22:00

With the new album "So Easy" a new chapter in the band's history begins. "I've never felt so much myself, I've never felt myself and the music more intensely than on this album," enthuses frontman and singer Dabu Bucher, referring to the eleven songs that sound as unexpected as they are extraordinary.

The many years of work by the band founders Dabu Bucher and DJ Arts is finally paying off: the countless mixtape releases, being named SRF 3 Best Talent, a Swiss Music Award and the first major tour with over 40 concerts. As one of the most successful Swiss bands, it is now impossible to imagine the general public without them. The success story of the Zurich Oberland will be continued at full speed; sometimes in a different formation, but always shaped by their extraordinary talent for clever and funny lyrics, their sure instinct for catchy melodies and their impressive stamina.

During the corona pandemic, the foundations for the new album "So Easy" are laid in silence. "So Easy" is the Dabu album that everyone was longingly waiting for, but nobody suspected. A great masterpiece with many soft tones.

Dabu Fantastic

Dabu Fantastic, 2022 DABU FANTASTIC SA 09.07.22 22:00 Dabu Fantastic, 2022 DABU FANTASTIC SA 09.07.22 22:00

Mit dem neuen Album "So Easy" beginnt für Dabu Fantastic ein neues Kapitel in der Bandgeschichte. "Noch nie war ich so sehr bei mir, noch nie habe ich mich und die Musik intensiver gespürt als auf diesem Album", schwärmt Frontmann und Sänger Dabu Bucher und meint damit die elf Songs, die so unerwartet wie aussergewöhnlich klingen.

Die langjährige Arbeit der Bandgründer Dabu Bucher und DJ Arts zahlt sich endlich aus: die unzähligen Mixtape-Releases, die Ernennung zum SRF-3-Best-Talent, ein Swiss Music Award und die erste grosse Tournee mit über 40 Konzerten. Als eine der erfolgreichsten Schweizer Bands sind sie fortan nicht mehr aus der breiten Öffentlichkeit wegzudenken. Die Erfolgsgeschichte der Zürcher Oberländer wird mit Hochdruck weitergeschrieben; teilweise in veränderter Formation, aber immer geprägt durch ihr ausserordentliches Talent für kluge und witzige Texte, ihr sicheres Gespür für eingängige Melodien und ihr beeindruckendes Durchhaltevermögen.

Während der Corona-Pandemie werden dann im Stillen die Grundsteine für das neue Album "So Easy" gelegt. "So Easy" ist das Dabu-Album, auf das alle sehnsüchtig gewartet, aber niemand vermutet hat. Ein grosses Meisterwerk mit vielen leisen Tönen.